Godlike Creatures 


Give me something to believe in.  Or don’t.  I don’t care.  I don’t believe in Heaven or Hell. I don’t even believe in dirty or pure. I do believe that we are all just like the moon, shining bright but we all have a dark side.  I also believe that the purpose of life is to collect and share love.

If God is love, Satan is tragedy and loss, war and greed, waste and destruction.

And that’s kind of how it works, isn’t it? We as humans experience a series of personal tragedies throughout life, and the only way to overcome the pain of tragedy, destruction, or loss…is love.  Maybe that’s what religion is getting at.  I don’t claim to know any answers.  I pay much more attention to the questions, anyway.

What if our godlike souls work as filters, cleansing the atmosphere of negative energy?   What if emotions are just carbon in the filter?  Maybe we go through the tedious process of life to transform the world into something better.

What if we die, and our bodies hold all of the murky, dark energy here on earth while our golden souls fly free to whatever lies next?  What if nothing happens at all?

What if an aura is really just the atmosphere of your body? Why do the oceans dance with the moon in a gravitational pull? Why do I care so much?

I have no fucking clue what happens next. But I certainly enjoy daydreaming about it. I think that is why I’ve never chosen a religion. The commitment of tying my mind to a single belief, one that has been prepackaged by somebody else, is too much of a threat to my creative side. I hold on to the ideas that resonate with me and leave behind the ones that don’t. And in between all of that, my mind is free to wander through the many rabbit holes of my consciousness.  

I could never give that up.  Maybe that’s the point.

Published by

Little Moon Talks

Deep thinking, wine drinking, lover of the moon. I'm a typical Midwestern single mother, who has been blessed with the task of raising a couple of sassy little feminists. My friends call me eccentric. I am a hippie at heart. I have a pretty boring 9-5 job. I'm about half way through massage therapy school. I started my own Astrology business this year. Astrology is my passion. And I have this blog, which functions as a release valve for all the emotions I don't have time to process. It's also a way for me to put my wicked awesome iPhone photography skills to good use. I started writing an astrology blog, but wanted an outlet for more personal topics, the little conversations I have in the middle of the night when it's just me and the moon. I am passionate about empowering women, cultivating self worth, marijuana, wine, and my lifelong quest to understanding relationships. Thank you for checking me out. I wish to remain somewhat anonymous here, but in return I promise to bleed my heart out into each and every blog I post.

Leave a Reply

